Delicious Metropolis: The Desserts and Urban Scenes of Wayne Thiebaud (Fine Art Book, California Artist Gift Book, Book of Cityscapes and Sweets)

Delicious Metropolis brings together two of Wayne Thiebaud's most celebrated bodies of work: desserts and cityscapes. Between the two, fascinating juxtapositions develop. The layers of a Neapolitan cake echo the shadows cast across a street in the late afternoon. The pastel hues of iced sponge cakes match California's candy-colored houses. Curators, critics, and artists guide the reader through the book via insightful bite-size essays. This gorgeous hardcover offers fans and newcomers a refreshing and accessible way to enjoy the oeuvre of this iconic American painter. • Photos of art along with short essays by curators, critics, and artists • Cross multicolored page edges evoke the layers of Thiebaud's mouthwatering cakesFans of Wayne Thiebaud Draftsman, Counting with Wayne Thiebaud, and Richard Diebenkorn: A Retrospective will love this book. This book is perfect for:• Fine art buffs• Fans of Wayne Thiebaud• Foodies and bakers• Fans of California and city life

Do you want ot get the Delicious Metropolis: The Desserts and Urban Scenes of Wayne Thiebaud (Fine Art Book, California Artist Gift Book, Book of Cityscapes and Sweets)?

Learn more

Deals